Sukkur Electric Power Company (SEPCO)

The Sukkur Electric Power Company (SEPCO) was formed by bifurcating HESCO (modified) so that the areas of operation that were entirely under the jurisdiction of HESCO have now been divided between the two DISCOs. SEPCO is a newly created company that started functioning with effect from August 16, 2010. HESCO has surrendered its historical limits which now fall under the jurisdiction of SEPCO and a No Objection Certificate was issued in this regard. The new company was incorporated under the Companies’ Ordinance with the S.E.C.P November 23, 2010.

The areas that have now been transferred to SEPCO‘s distribution system consist of three operation circles, namely Sukkur, Larkana and Dadu.

The USAID’s Power Distribution Program has designed a public website for SEPCO. To view view it click here.