Multan Electric Power Company (MEPCO)

MEPCO is the largest distribution company, operating in 13 districts of south Punjab. MEPCO is the only distribution company which touches three provinces and five distribution companies of Pakistan as Hyderabad Electric Supply Company (Sindh) at Sadiqabad, Peshawar Electric Supply Company (Khyber Paktunkhwa) at Vahova, Quetta Electric Supply Company (Balochistan) at Fort Manro, Faisalabad Electric Supply Company at Bhakkar and Lahore Electric Supply Company at Sahiwal. MEPCO also touches the border of India at Minchinabad and Bahawalnager.

Administratively, MEPCO controls this area through its eight (8) operation circles namely Multan, Sahiwal, Bahawalpur, Bahawalnager, Muzaffargarh, D.G.Khan, Rahim Yar Khan and Vehari. MEPCO’s charter is to provide reliable and safe electric power supply to the consumers in its jurisdiction.

More details on MESCO are available on its website.